Want to Learn More ... JOIN US

Book Launch: Leisure and Everyday Life with Dementia

The ANZALS Leisure and Health Special Interest Group are delighted to bring you the launch of a new book

Leisure and Everyday Life with Dementia

Wednesday, 5 July (8:30am UK/5:30pm AEST/7:30pm New Zealand)

To be published by Open University Press in October, this book examines leisure in the everyday lives of people living with dementia and challenges us to consider the role of leisure activities beyond their potential for therapeutic benefit.
Join us as we chat with two of the co-editors, Chris Russell and Karen Gray, about the background to the book, and what their aspirations are. Hear from chapter authors as they present their work, then make the most of the opportunity to have a Q&A session with Chris and Karen.

This FREE session is sure to be of interest to ANZALS members and the wider leisure studies community, so CLICK HERE TO REGISTER TODAY!

Pin It on Pinterest